Shop By Type
Travel Packages
  Why subscribe with us?
Brief Description of our Products
Himalayan Handicrafts
General Information about Nepal
Buddhist Educational Resources Center
Articles And Journals
Buy Buddha Statues
Buy Bodhisattvas Statues
Buy Ancient Crafts
thanka or thangka

According to Mahayana Buddhist tradition, an enlightened being is said to possess two bodies: Truth Body and Form Body. It is said that through the practice of six perfections one accumulates merits and wisdom through which one realizes Dharmakaya as the result.

Dharmakaya is the stage of the mind free from dual obscuration i.e. obscuration to liberation and omniscience. The obscuration to liberation i.e. afflictive emotions (skt. Klesha-varana) pertains to the attitude of self grasping (skt. atmagrahadrsti) and resulting defilement. Whereas obstruction to omniscience pertains to all preconceived ideas about the reality (skt. fneyavarana). When one is free from all these constructive thought patterns, one spontaneously experiences the Dharmata of all knowable things. The knowledge of experiences of Dharmata of all phenomena is termed as Dharmakaya. This stage of experience is called by different names such as Tathata, Emptiness and Yathabhuta. Buddha says that one who sees this Dharmakaya sees the Buddha. The attainment of Buddhahood is just the realization of this Dharmakaya. According to Vajrayana tradition, this wisdom of Dharmakaya is classified into five wisdoms i.e. all pervasive wisdom, mirror-like wisdom, wisdom of equality, discriminative wisdom and all-accomplishing wisdom. This five forms of wisdom is represented by five transcendental Buddhas called Vairocana, Akshobhya, Ratna Sambhava, Amitabha and Amogha Siddhi. These five Buddhas are the source of vast pantheon of Vajrayana Buddhism. So all the deities both male and female are associated with these five Buddhas as their source of origin.

Dharmakaya, on the other hand, is said to be that stage when one purifies death, intermediate state and rebirth. When a practitioner dies they experiences the dissolution of four elements one after another. Their sense faculties do not function and only their consciousness supported by vital air become apparent and they experience Clear light of Death. If the deceased can experience and recognize this Clear light it is the same as realizing Dharmakaya. Most of the Mahasiddhas who could not realize Dharmakaya in their life time, can realize it after death. It is said that in this stage of mind if one realizes clear knowing aspect and the empty nature of the mind it is called Dharmakaya. This two in one nature of mind is primordially present in every sentient being. Our own consciousness is in reality empty and cognizant, blissful and shining. the unity of them is the Dharmakaya state of Perfect Enlightenment.

>> Sambhogakaya

>> Nirmanakaya

Buy Buddha Statues
Buy Buddhist Ritual Objects
Buy Thangkas
Search Products
Search by price:
Range: US$ to US$
My Shopping Basket
Items : 0
Sub total : US$ 0.00
Checkout - View cart detail
Select Language
Select Language
Best Seller
Grape Pashmina Shawl
Price: US$ 71.43
Start with your budget
$5 and under
$5 - $15
$15 - $30
$30 - $60
$60 - $100
$100 and above
Tell a friend
Tell a friend and win exciting gifts...
Click here to learn more.
cashmere carpet
Copyright © 2004 All rights reserved